SONATA ARCTICA Announce Acoustic Live Stream Shows - Turbo Rules

SONATA ARCTICA Announce Acoustic Live Stream Shows

There will be two shows; the first one aimed for the fans in Americas, the second one for the audiences in Europe and the UK.

Spread the love

Northern power metal band SONATA ARCTICA will perform an acoustic concert “Acoustic Adventures 2020” via live stream. This is the only chance to experience the band’s acoustic gig in 2020.

There will be two shows; the first one aimed for the fans in Americas, the second one for the audiences in Europe and the UK. Access to the archived video for 48 hours after live stream with a purchased ticket.

”It took a while for us to set this up but finally, we’re ready to take the plunge into the world of live streaming. We wanted to make sure we had something special, and since our Acoustic Adventures has only been done in Europe before, we decided that this is a good way to start. We’re doing 2 shows with a slightly different selection of songs and we found an awesome location called Mustakari, so this will surely be something new for us. We’re really excited about this!! Stay safe!”, comments keyboard wizard Henrik Klingenberg.

This all will be streamed in May through semilive.fi.



Sonata ArcticaAcoustic Adventures 2020 Schedule
Friday, May 29th 2020
Los Angeles 5 pm
Chicago 6 pm
Mexico City 7 pm
New York 8 pm
São Paulo 9 pm
Melbourne 10 am (+ 1 day)

Saturday, May 30th 2020
Helsinki 21:00
Berlin 20:00
London 19:00
Moscow 21:00

Order Talviyö now HERE. Listen to the band’s new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists on Spotify and Apple Music.

Talviyö is available in the following formats:

  • CD-DIGI
  • Jewelcase CD
  • 2 LP (black, blue, clear)
  • BOX SET (CD-DIGI, 2LP (marbled), puzzle, poster, photo card)

Talviyö Track List:
01. Message From The Sun
02. Whirlwind
03. Cold
04. Storm The Armada
05. The Last Of The Lambs
06. Who Failed The Most
07. Ismo’s Got Good Reactors
08. Demon’s Cage
09. A Little Less Understanding
10. The Raven Still Flies
11. The Garden

Talviyö was recorded between September 2018 and May 2019, produced by Mikko Tegelman and SONATA ARCTICA in Studio57. Additional recordings took place in various other places. Mikko produced the album and he really managed to push us to do our best, even with the more experimental stuff. Working with an outside producer was the biggest new thing we tried this time,” says Henrik “Henkka” Klingenberg. The mixing was done by Mikko Tegelman and Pasi Kauppinen and the mastering was handled by Svante Forsbäck (Chartmakers Mastering).

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *