ALLEGAEON Enters Billboard and Canadian Charts For the First Time


“Seriously potent melodic death metal tunes with consistent catchiness and definite headbanagability”

-Decibel Magazine-


“The perfect microcosm of everything there is to love: expertly crafted arrangements, orchestrations composed by guitarist Greg Burgess and Joe Ferris (among a whole bevy of neo-classical elements), RIFFS, epic guitar solos and hooks.”

-Metal Sucks-


“The best record of their career so far”


“This is a new, cutting-edge kind of death (metal); aggressive yet accessible, technical yet memorable, menacing yet endearing.”

-Metal Underground-

ALLEGAEON‘s new album “Elements of the Infinite” was released last Tuesday in North America on Metal Blade Records.  For the first time ever Allegaeon cracked the Billboard Charts and Canadian Charts with the new album.  “Elements of the Infinite” came in at #25 on the Billboard Hard Music Chart, #31 on the Canadian Hard Rock Charts and #141 on the Canadian digital music charts. On the day of release in Canada, the album was #1 on iTunes Metal Chart, #6 on the iTunes Rock Chart and #38 on the iTunes Top 200 Current Album Chart. In the US, the album peaked at #3 on the iTunes Metal Chart.


Guitarist Greg Burgess commented on the debuts:


“This morning we awoke to find out our charting position for Elements of the Infinite. If someone told me 10 years ago, that I’d be typing this, playing in a death metal band, especially one with a mascot who wears a frickin’ wolfs head for a hat, I would’ve had you locked up. They say with hard works comes rewards, I say with hard work and amazing fans comes rewards. This is a huge win for our ALLEGAEON and our Legion!”


The album is available for order in special bundle packages at


A play-through video for the song “Dyson Sphere” is available for viewing HERE.


ALLEGAEON’s video for the son “Our Cosmic Casket” can be streamed HERE.  Their video for the song “1.618” can be viewed HERE.


In support of their new album “Elements of the Infinite” ALLEGAEON will be hitting the road this August with Chimaira, The Plot in You, Upon This Dawning and Silence the Messenger as part of “The Artery Metal Tour”.  The tour begins August 5th in Joliet, IL and runs through August 30th in Oklahoma City, OK.  A complete list of dates can be found below.  Tickets for the tour can be purchased HERE.

Elements of the Infinite” was recorded, mixed and mastered by Dave Otero at Flatline Audio in Colorado Feb-April 2014. Otero’s work has been more prominent in the last few years – some fans may have heard his work on the latest Cattle Decapitation album, Cephalic Carnage, and more. Otero’s efforts here, along with the band’s new material, has led to ALLEGAEON‘s most realized and mature release to date. Musically, fans will be treated to orchestrations that provide significant depth to the sound. The orchestrations were composed by guitarist Greg Burgess along with Joe Ferris (


ALLEGAEON W/Chimaira, The Plot in You, Upon This Dawning:

8/5: Joliet, IL @ Mojoes

8/6: Spring Lake Park, MN @ Pov

8/7: Peoria, IL @ Rail II

8/8: Des Moines, IA @ Wooly’s

8/9: Lansing, MI @ The Loft

8/10: Akron, OH @ Rock Factory

8/11: St. Louis, MO @ Fubar

8/12: Shawnee, KS @ Aftershock

8/13: Denver, CO @ Maruqis Theater

8/14: Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge

8/15: Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theater

8/16: Seattle, WA @ Studio Seven

8/17: Spokane, WA @ The Hop

8/19: Sacramento, CA @ Assembly

8/20: Hollywood, CA @ Whisky a Go Go

8/21: San Diego, CA @ Soma-Sidestage

8/22: Phoenix, AZ @ Joe’s Grotto

8/23: Tucson, AZ @ The Rock

8/25: Odessa, TX @ Club Patron

8/26: San Antonio, TX @ Korova (basement)

8/27: Austin, TX @ Dirty Dog Bar

8/28: Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live

8/29: Dallas, TX @ Trees

8/30: Oklahoma City, OK @ The Chameleon Room

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *