ALLEGAEON Premiere New Song on Metal Sucks


New Album “Elements of the Infinite” Out June 24th on
Metal Blade Records

Beginning today the second full-length song from “Elements of the Infinite” entitled “Threshold of Perception” is available for streaming exclusively on Metal Sucks.  Get a first listen to the song HERE.


Guitarist Greg Burgess spoke about “Threshold of Perception”:


“This song took me literally forever to “get right”. I give Joe Ferris loads of credit for putting up with my nitpicking on the intro. “I want that choir bigger in the D Major section!” We should’ve knocked up T-Shirts for that part. Dude took my crap midi sketch and made it come alive. Other than that this is a pretty straight forward thrash tune, with a few polyrhythms thrown in to drive Mike and Brandon nuts.”


With change comes new ideas, and “Elements of The Infinite” is the culmination of a flurry of new ideas within ALLEGAEON. It is, in essence, an album with a chip on its shoulder, a point to prove, and a big step out of the shadows from its predecessor. With two new members, the band is in a very different place than they’ve ever been, and the music reflects that.

Elements of the Infinite” will be released on June 24, 2014 in North America, and June 23 in the UK/Europe and June 20 in the European G|A|S territories.  ALLEGAEON recently completed work on a video for the song “1.618”. The video which has over 100,000 views can be seen exclusively on While there, fans can also pre-order the new album in various bundle packages.


To give fans more of an insight into the album, Metal Blade created a series of Lyric description/audio teasers for each song from Elements of the Infinite.”  Each brief segment features a clip of music from each song on the record, and a description of the track from vocalist Ezra Haynes. All of the segments are available via the band’s official facebook page and instagram account: |

Elements of the Infinite” was recorded, mixed and mastered by Dave Otero at Flatline Audio in Colorado Feb-April 2014. Otero’s work has been more prominent in the last few years – some fans may have heard his work on the latest Cattle Decapitation album, Cephalic Carnage, and more. Otero’s efforts here, along with the band’s new material, has led to ALLEGAEON‘s most realized and mature release to date. Musically, fans will be treated to orchestrations that provide significant depth to the sound. The orchestrations were composed by guitarist Greg Burgess along with Joe Ferris (


In support of their new album “Elements of the Infinite” ALLEGAEON will be hitting the road this August with Chimaira, The Plot in You, Upon This Dawning and Silence the Messenger as part of “The Artery Metal Tour”.  The tour begins August 5th in Joliet, IL and runs through August 30th in Oklahoma City, OK.  A complete list of dates can be found below.  Tickets for the tour can be purchased HERE.


ALLEGAEON W/Chimaira, The Plot in You, Upon This Dawning:

8/5: Joliet, IL @ Mojoes

8/6: Spring Lake Park, MN @ Pov

8/7: Peoria, IL @ Rail II

8/8: Des Moines, IA @ Wooly’s

8/9: Lansing, MI @ The Loft

8/10: Akron, OH @ Rock Factory

8/11: St. Louis, MO @ Fubar

8/12: Shawnee, KS @ Aftershock

8/13: Denver, CO @ Maruqis Theater

8/14: Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge

8/15: Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theater

8/16: Seattle, WA @ Studio Seven

8/17: Spokane, WA @ The Hop

8/19: Sacramento, CA @ Assembly

8/20: Hollywood, CA @ Whisky a Go Go

8/21: San Diego, CA @ Soma-Sidestage 

8/22: Phoenix, AZ @ Joe’s Grotto

8/23: Tucson, AZ @ The Rock

8/25: Odessa, TX @ Club Patron

8/26: San Antonio, TX @ Korova (basement)

8/27: Austin, TX @ Dirty Dog Bar

8/28: Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live

8/29: Dallas, TX @ Trees

8/30: Oklahoma City, OK @ The Chameleon Room



Ezra Haynes – Vocals

Michael Stancel – Guitar

Greg Burgess – Guitar

Corey Archuleta – Bass

Brandon Park – Drums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *