Turbo Rules – In Memoriam

John “Turbo” Shatesky

01/25/1980 – 07/28/2023

ANCIENT Set Release Date For “Back To The Land Of The Dead”, New Track Streaming, Album Available For Pre-Order In North America


Norwegian extreme metal titans ANCIENT have set the release date for their long awaited 7th studio album, Back To The Land Of The Dead, the follow up to 2004’s Night Visit. The album will be released September 16th in North America via (Megadeth bassist David Ellefson’s) EMP UNDERGROUND/EMP LABEL GROUP, and in the rest of the World by SOULSELLER RECORDS.

The album is currently available for pre-order (in North America only) from EMP LABEL GROUP at empmerch.com, in various CD, LP and bundle configurations, with a European pre-order to follow.

The band has released the first track “Land of The Dead” for streaming on Bandcamp, here: https://ancient2.bandcamp.com/track/land-of-the-dead

The track listing is as follows :
1. Land of The Dead ( Music by Dhilorz, lyrics by Dhilorz and Zel)
2. Beyond The Blood Moon (Music and lyrics by Zel)
3. The Sempiternal Haze (Music by Dhilorz, lyrics by Zel)
4. The Empyrean Sword (Music by Dhilorz, lyrics by Zel)
5. The Ancient Disarray (Music and lyrics by Zel)
6. Occlude The Gates (Music by Dhilorz, lyrics by Zel)

The Excruciating Journey

7. Part I Defiance and rage (Music by Dhilorz, lyrics by Zel)
8. Part II The Prodigal Years (Music by Dhilorz, lyrics by Zel)
9. Part III The Awakening (Music by Dhilorz, lyrics by Zel)
10. Death Will Die (Music and lyrics by Zel)
11. The Spiral (Music and lyrics by Zel)
12. Petrified By Their End (Music by Dhilorz and Zel, lyrics by Zel)
Bonus track :
13. 13 Candles (Music and lyrics by Quorthon)

Next ANCIENT live show:
Saturday 2nd July – Under the Black Sun, Mainstage (at 9:20pm)

Justen Bieber