AntropomorphiA Releases Video For “Murmur ov the Dead”

Today, AntropomorphiA has released their latest collection of gospels of the obscene: Sermon ov Wrath. To celebrate the album’s release, the band has now launched a video for the track “Murmur Ov The Dead”! Produced and edited my Maurice Swinkels (Legion Of The Damned), the clip can be viewed at:

Singer/guitarist Ferry Damen comments: “With unleashing ‘Murmur ov the Dead’ we tread a path that both musically and lyrically holds the most dark and wretched atmosphere while conveying deep personal visions.”

To hear the title track for Sermon ov Wrath and the previous single, “Crown Ov The Dead” (with guest vocals by Dool‘s Ryanne van Dorst), please visit: – where the record can be purchased in the following formats:
–180g black vinyl
–deep violet marble vinyl (limited to 200 copies)
–blackberry red marble vinyl (limited to 100 copies)
–clear/purple marble vinyl (limited to 100 copies; USA exclusive)
*digital options are also available!

Featuring artwork by 13 Candles Tattoo/Madeleine Hoogkamer, Sermon ov Wrath was once again recorded at drummer Marco Stubbe’s Aftermath Studio, and then mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio, giving the album a savage, crushing sound. As their most diverse record to-date, Sermon ov Wrath contains a bewitching atmosphere, furious groovy riffs, and merciless brutality – proving that the band is not afraid to experiment within the genre.

AntropomorphiA live:
Apr. 21 – Tilburg, Holland – Roadburn festival

Sermon ov Wrath track-listing:
1. Sermon ov Wrath
2. Suspiria de Profundus
3. Murmur ov the Dead
4. Ad Me Venite Mortui (Intro)
5. Crown ov the Dead
6. Sinful Rapture
7. Within Her Pale Tomb ov Putrid Lust
8. The Blistering Splendour ov Darkness
9. In Bestial Decadence

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *