BLACK WATER RISING New Album Pissed and Driven Out Today

Streaming in Full on Metal Insider

BLACK WATER RISING is back with the follow up to their critically acclaimed self-titled debut.  Their sophomore album Pissed and Driven is available today through Metalville/E1. The album art was created by Jan Yrlund of Darkgrove Design (Manowar, TYR).  Pick up a copy on Amazon or iTunes.  The digital versions of Pissed and Driven feature an exclusive bonus track. 

Today BLACK WATER RISING has teamed up with Metal Insider for an exclusive full album stream of Pissed and Driven.  Head over to listen to BWR‘s new album in its entirety!

Drummer Mike Meselsohn is psyched that Pissed and Driven is now out:

“We are really stoked that our new album is out today. The fans have been waiting a while for the follow-up to our debut and I don’t think they’ll be disappointed. The title says it all and it’s reflected in the energy and aggression of the cover art and music. We’re ready to take this to the next level, which includes hitting the road this fall.  Look for tour dates to be announced soon!”

BLACK WATER RISING have completely re-launched their website.  Check out the all-new BWR home page at

The first offering from Pissed and Driven “Show No Mercy” was #5 most added on the CMJ Loud Rock Chart, and is in heavy rotation at Nationally Syndicated Cable channel Music Choice.  The first official single “Last Man Standing” is at radio now.

Invigorated and eager to capitalize on the success of their debut album, the band’s new material promises to be riff heavy and proudly anchored in the foundations of traditional hard rock and metal song writing with hooks and catchy choruses to pull you in and leave you wanting more.

“A well-rounded album with great melodies and as always, amazing guitar riffs!”

– The Aquarian

“A thumping heavy rock band that rolls over you like a dump truck filled with uranium” – DangerDog Music Reviews

“Pissed and Driven is a tighter, darker performance from Black Water Rising, and one that fans will definitely embrace.”


Pissed and Driven Tracklisting:

1. Show No Mercy

2. Last Man Standing

3. Pissed And Driven

4. Dance With The Devil

5. Along For The Ride

6. Fire It Up

7. All Gone

8. The Allure Of Self Destruction

9. Broken Man

10. We Are The Authority

Rob Traynor – Vocals, Guitar
Dennis Kimak – Guitar
Mike Meselsohn – Drums
Oddie McLaughlin – Bass


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *