Turbo Rules – In Memoriam

John “Turbo” Shatesky

01/25/1980 – 07/28/2023

CIRCUS MAXIMUS Debut Lyric Video For Title Track Of New Album Havoc

CIRCUS MAXIMUS will release their highly anticipated fourth album, Havoc on March 18, 2016 via Frontiers Music SRL.  Today, the band releases a new lyric video for the title track “Havoc”.  The lyric video can be seen HERE.
Check out the first song to be released from Havoc “The Weight” HERE.
Havoc is available for pre-order in both physical and digital formats HERE.  There is both a standard and a Deluxe Edition. The deluxe features a bonus studio track as well as live recording of a performance from Japan in 2012. All digital pre-orders receive of the album receive an instant download of “The Weight” and “Havoc”.
Havoc will most certainly make a huge impact on the Progressive Metal scene. The band’s musical formula is not easy to pull off: jaw-dropping musicianship, singer Michael Eriksen with a voice from the heavens put together with hooks, anthemic melodies, and enough groove and heavy riffing to satisfy any prog metal fan, and you’ve got the CIRCUS MAXIMUS sound.
Musically the band offers the usual mixture of very heavy moments intertwined with extremely accessible melodies. Songs like “Pages”, the opener “The Weight”, “After the Fire” and “Remember” show the full range of the CIRCUS MAXIMUS sound. The album has very heavy songs (“Havoc”) and slow and melodic moments (“Loved Ones”) too.
The re-defining sound, the songwriting and the clever production, highlights the band as one of the leading, original Progressive-Metal bands around. It’s early yet, but Havoc is an absolute contender for Top Albums of 2016, transcending the boundaries and subgenres of Hard, Progressive and Metal music. It is just THAT good!
Havoc Track Listing Deluxe Edition:
Disc 1:
1. The Weight
2. Highest Bitter
3. Havoc
4. Pages
5. Flames
6. Loved Ones
7. After The Fire
8. Remember
9. Chivalry
10. Loath (Bonus Track)
Disc 2 (Live: 2012 Japan):
1. Forging
2. Namaste
3. The One
4. Arrival of Love
5. Abyss
6. Alive
7. Game of Life
8. Last Goodbye
Havoc Track Listing Standard Edition:
1. The Weight
2. Highest Bitter
3. Havoc
4. Pages
5. Flames
6. Loved Ones
7. After The Fire
8. Remember
9. Chivalry



Michael Eriksen – Voice
Mats Haugen – Guitars, backing vox and programming
Truls Haugen – Drums,backing vox and percussion
Lasse Finbråten – Keyboards, samples, programming
Glen Møllen – Bass
Havoc arranged & performed by CIRCUS MAXIMUS
Produced by Mats Haugen
2/6: Oslo – Rockefeller – Norway
2/13: Stavanger – Folken – Norway
2/27: Trondheim – Rockheim – Norway
3/8: Nurnberg – Z-Bau – Germany
3/9: Munchen – Backstage  – Germany
3/10: Pratteln – Z7 Mini – Switzerland
3/11: Brescia – Colony Club – Italy
3/12: Rome – Traffic Club – Italy
3/13: Genova – L’Angelo Azzurro – Italy
3/15: Barcelona – Razzmatazz 2 – Spain
3/16: Madrid – Caracol – Spain
9/8: Atlanta – ProgPowerFestival – USA
North & South America Tour in September
More shows TBA

Justen Bieber