Electric Citizen Stream New Song “Golden Mean”


Photo credit: Gregory Bojorquez

  Electric Citizen premiere a new song, “Golden Mean” (, from the Cincinnati rock band’s forthcoming album, Higher Time (May 13, RidingEasy Records).

Consequence of Sound recently included the band, and Higher Time, in their list of 2016’s Most Anticipated Metal Albums, saying “Electric Citizen have the most breakout potential of all the young bands on this list, and with songs this good, they deserve to blow up.”

Electric Citizen will join Wolfmother for a European outing, kicking off on April 8 in Dublin before concluding on release date, May 13, in Barcelona. North American tour dates will be announced soon.

Wolfmother/Electric Citizen tour dates:
April 8  Dublin, Ireland  Olympia Theatre
April 9  Manchester, UK  Academy
April 10  Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK  O2 Academy
April 12  Glasgow, UK  O2 Academy
April 13  Leeds, UK  O2 Academy
April 16  Birmingham, UK  O2 Academy
April 17  Bristol, UK  O2 Academy
April 20  London, UK  O2 Academy
April 22  Koln, Germany  Palladium
April 23  Wiesbaden, Germany  Schlachtof
April 25  Paris, France  Le Trianon
April 26  Amsterdam, Netherlands  Paradiso
April 27  Brussels, Belgium  AB
April 29  Groningen, Netherlands  Oosterpoort
April 30  Tilburg, Netherlands  013
May 1  Hamburg, Germany  Grosse Freiheit 36
May 2  Berlin, Germany  Columbiahalle
May 4  Copenhagen, Denmark  Vega
May 5  Oslo, Norway  Rockefeller
May 6  Djurgarden, Sweden  Gruna Lund
May 8  Milan, Italy  Alcatraz
May 9  Zurich, Switzgerland  Volkshaus
May 10  Munich, Germany  Kesselhaus
May 11  Wien, Austria  Arena
May 13  Barcelona, Spain  Apolo 1

Higher Time track list:

1. Evil
2. Social Phobia
3. Misery Keeper
4. Devils in Passing Time
5. Golden Mean
6. Higher Time
7. Ghost of Me
8. Natural Law
9. Crux
10. Two Hearted Woman
Pre-orders are available via (physical) and (digital).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *