Turbo Rules – In Memoriam

John “Turbo” Shatesky

01/25/1980 – 07/28/2023

EMPIRES OF EDEN unleashes the all star version of the track "Hammer down"

Released worldwide on June first to global critical accliam, Empires of Eden’s third album Channelling the Infinite showcases 11 of the worlds greatest voice in metal. The video can be viewed here:

Featuring Udo Dirkschneider, Rob Rock, Steve Grimmett, Sean Peck, Ronny Munroe and many more.

The critics are saying:
10/10 – The metal resource “this is indeed a killer album.”
12/13 – Roomthirteen.com “I can’t find fault with any of the tracks on offer here,” “Consistanly brilliant!”
9/10 – The metal guide “this album has all it takes to become a favorite.”
9.5/10 – bleeding4metal “This is how power metal should sound.

EmpiresOfEdenPromo Empires of Eden unleashes the all star version of the track Hammer down

From Avantasia to Ayreon and beyond, collaborations in metal typically prove to be more than the sum of their parts. This has been never been more true than in the case of Empires of Eden, a melodic metal project originating from Sydney, Australia and spanning the entire globe in its unprecedented scope.

Masterminded by former Dungeon guitarist and ESP clinician Stu Marshall, Empires of Eden is characterised by a massive power metal sound, 30-piece orchestral score, and guest performances from some of the most celebrated musicians in the industry. Proving that neither oceans nor national boundaries are capable of stopping this explosive onslaught, Marshall has enlisted the participation of artists from all corners of the globe to assemble an army of veteran talent like no other.

2012 brings us to Channelling the Infinite. The third album delivering 13 head pounding tracks and featuring heavy Metal Legend, Udo Dirkschneider. Raising the standard yet again, Marshall has enlisted world wrecking stars like Rob Rock (Avantasia / Driver / Impellitteri), Mike Dimeo (Riot / Masterplan), Ronny Munroe (TSO / Metal Church) and Sean Peck just to highlight three of the amazing 12 deep cast. Released globally through:
Music buy Mail / Rubicon Japan / Rockstar Records.

Justen Bieber