FULL SCALE RIOT Issues Details For Eulogy Records-Bound empower Debut Full-Length Including Special Guest Appearances

NYC area-based hardcore quartet FULL SCALE RIOT has issued the details for their debut album, empower. Set for release through Eulogy Recordings this November, the album includes an all-star cast of guest musicians, with Ben Harper, Chris Rivers, members of Soulfly, Murphy’s Law, and more having taken part in the recordings.


Engineered and co-produced by Eric Rachel with engineering assistance from Eric Kovortec at Trax East Recording Studio (Misfits, Turmoil, Hatebreed), empower delivers nearly a half-hour of FULL SCALE RIOT‘s punk and thrash-fueled hardcore. The band, with its members carrying direct current or former ties to M.O.D., Rhythm Trip, Shat, and more, shows massive new strengths in their songwriting and delivery since the release of their Depopulation EP. Void of macho posturing and senseless violence, the band perpetuates a very even-keeled and intellectual batch of socio-politically-fueled tracks, the music wrought with angst and the lyrics focusing on a more forward-thinking society. empower was recorded on 2″ tape to achieve a warmer tone and help capture the band’s live energy as much as possible.


For their debut album, FULL SCALE RIOT coalesced the energy of empower into a widespread network of fellow friends and musicians, several of which took part in the process, each adding their unique and varied styles to the album. Guest vocalists on the album include a raging intro by Jimmy Gestapo (Murphy’s Law) for the track “Eighty-Two Hundred,” vocals from fledgling singer Tsarina Romanoff on the track “Hold You To The Fire,” and an explosive session by Bronx rapper Chris Rivers (son of the late great rapper Big Pun) on the track “Freedom Of Self.” Additionally, Marc Rizzo (Soulfly, Misfits) supplies a volatile guitar solo to the song “Hope,” and blues/rock/reggae/soul singer/multi-instrumentalist and activist Ben Harper provides guitars to the inspiring “Game Face.”


Eulogy Recordings will release FULL SCALE RIOT‘s empower on CD and digital formats on Black Friday, November 25th. The band will self-release a vinyl version shortly afterward. The cover art, track listing, and more have been issued, with audio samples, videos, preorder info, and much more to be issued in the weeks ahead.


empower Track Listing:
1. Hold You To The Fire
2. All Day PMA
3. Eighty-Two Hundred Drop
4. Eighty-Two Hundred
5. Game Face
6. Hope
7. Rising Tide
8. The Day I Died
9. Freedom Of Self


FULL SCALE RIOT is a Northern New Jersey/New York City-area hardcore quintet with politically charged lyrics and a sound influenced by early hardcore and crossover thrash. The band was formed in 2006 by former M.O.D. guitarist Tim McMurtrie and singer BJ Allen. Although, FULL SCALE RIOT was the creation of Allen and McMurtie, Allen did not record on the band’s debut EP, Rise. In 2014, the two felt the climate was right to reform the group and stay true to their roots. Joining in the rebirth of FSR are bandmates Jeff Wood of Shat on bass, and Evan Rossiter on drums. This lineup clicked immediately and started working on their second release, Depopulation, the EP then released in early 2015. Since then the band has shared the stage with such acts as Ringworm, Michel Graves, Crown Of Thorns, Murphy’s Law, Underdog, The Murder Junkies, and many others while writing the new empower LP.
Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.