Turbo Rules – In Memoriam

John “Turbo” Shatesky

01/25/1980 – 07/28/2023

HALCYON WAY Announce Conquer CD Release Party Details


NASHVILLE CD Release Party August 16th, 2014 at The Rutledge; ATLANTA CD Release Party August 23rd, 2014 at The 120 Tavern


Conquer Available August 19th in North America on Nightmare Records

And August 23rd in Europe via Massacre Records

Award Winning Atlanta, Georgia Progressive Metallers HALCYON WAY have announced their CD Release parties for August 16, 2014 in Nashville, TN, and August 23, 2014 in Atlanta, GA.  The new album, Conquer, will be released on August 19th in North America via Nightmare Records, and on August 23rd in Europe/Rest Of World via Massacre Records.


Guitarist Jon Bodan commented on the release parties: 


“I’m really looking forward to these release parties, last time we played with Killing Grace and Oblivion Myth in Nashville it was a sold out affair, so we’re looking to repeat that.  Our hometown Atlanta date is going to be epic as well, with our good friends in Throatpunch, Void Of Reason, and old HW compatriots in Bishop Lake on the bill.  They’re going to be killer shows!  We can’t wait to unleash some of these new songs on you guys live.”


A video for the song “Web of Lies” from the new album can be viewed HERE.


Tickets for the events can be purchased at www.halcyonway.com/tickets


HALCYON WAY was founded in 2001 and released its successful debut album “A Manifesto For Domination” in 2008 (via Nightmare Records).  That was followed up by the critically acclaimed “Building The Towers” in 2010, and the sequel to that release, “IndoctriNation”, was released in 2011.


The band toured relentlessly over the last few years, going out with Fozzy in the UK, Delain for a full European tour, and North American tours with U.D.O., Saxon, and Fates Warning. 


HALCYON WAY‘s sound cannot be neatly slotted into any sub-category of metal; but it can be described as heavy, catchy, technical, and above all, focused on mature song craft.  The band draws influences & inspiration from many metal bands from Megadeth to Dream Theater, Testament or Chimaira.  The focus of the songwriting is on catchy hooks, vocal harmonies à la King’s X or Stryper, and on heavy, technical, but ultimately accessible instrumentation.


Conquer Track Listing:

1. Conquer

2. Web Of Lies

3. Conceived In Torment

4. Home

5. World Comes Undone

6. Militant

7. Hatred Is My Cause

8. The Poisoned Apple

9. Save Your Tears

10. Every Second Counts (USA Bonus Track)

11. King Of Ruin

12. Eviscerate The Morning Sun

Justen Bieber