Turbo Rules – In Memoriam

John “Turbo” Shatesky

01/25/1980 – 07/28/2023

Hard Rock Legends Girlschool Unleash New Track ‘Take It Like A Band’ via Noisey

Listen to the Track and Read the In-Depth Interview HERE
New Album “Guilty As Sin” Out This Friday, November 13, 2015 via UDR Music
Produced by Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy)
Legendary London-based hard rock quartet GIRLSCHOOL will release their 13th studio album, Guilty As Sin, this Friday, November 13th in North America via UDR Music. The record is available for pre-order here in red colored vinyl, digital download (with the first single “Come The Revolution” – only available otherwise on the physical US edition – as an instant-grat track) and digipack (with bonus track) formats.
In celebration of this week’s release, Noisey is hosting the exclusive premiere of the album cut “Take It Like A Band” along with an in-depth interview with GIRLSCHOOL‘s Kim McAuliffe. Take a listen and read the interview here: http://noisey.vice.com/blog/girlschool-take-it-like-a-band
Produced by Chris Tsangarides (Judas Priest, Thin Lizzy) at the Ecology Room Studios in Kent, England, Guilty As Sin includes 10 tracks of the driven, melodic yet gloriously riff-heavy rock’n’roll that Kim McAuliffe (vocals and guitar), Enid Williams (vocals and bass), Jackie Chambers (lead guitar and backing vocals) and Denise Dufort (drums) are world famous for.
Featuring raw, energetic, killer cuts such as “Take It Like A Band”, “Treasure” and “Come the Revolution”, Guilty As Sin is soaked in the late-night spills ‘n’ sweat of beer, cigarettes, denim and leather – a timeless evocation of how it feels to throw away all life’s BS and get down’n’dirty with loud, crunchy yet catchy rock ‘n’ roll. There’s also time for two storming cover songs (the superb, swaggering rock version of The Bee Gees ’70s disco classic “Stayin’ Alive”).
With Guilty As Sin, GIRLSCHOOL remind those who forgot that their sound, style, songs and attitude have influenced countless hard rock, metal, punk and alternative bands of all genders.
Kim McAuliffe – vocals and guitar
Enid Williams – vocals and bass
Jackie Chambers – lead guitar and backing vocals
Denise Dufort – drums

Justen Bieber