IRON REAGAN Streaming New Album The Tyranny of Will on Pitchfork


Available September 16th on Relapse Records

The wait is almost over and The Tyranny of Will, IRON REAGAN‘s Relapse debut will be released one week from tomorrow, September 16th (Sept 15 (UK/World), Sept 12th (Germany/Benelux/World) in North America! This 24 song-wrecking ball of hardcore- punk/thrash fury.  The album was recorded with guitarist Phil Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, VA and self-produced plus it was mixed by Converge’s Kurt Ballou.  The cover art was done by Alexis Maybree AKA NevaSafe.


Beginning today, Pitchfork is hosting an exclusive stream of The Tyranny of Will.  Be among the first to thrash out to all 24 songs on the band’s Relapse Record debut.  Check it out HERE.


The Tyranny of Will is available for pre-order in multiple configurations and formats.  The album will be issued as a standard CD, Deluxe CD that features a bonus track, cassette, LP and Digital Download.


The album can pre-ordered from Relapse Records HERE, bandcamp HERE and iTunes HERE.


The group recently launched the “Get Stabby with IRON REAGAN” contest in partnership with Metal Sucks, which gives fans the chance to recreate the band’s new album cover for The Tyranny of Will for a chance to win some sick prizes.  Details on the contest can be found here (


IRON REAGAN has released a lyric video for the song “Eyeball Gore” (HERE).


Last week IRON REAGAN shot a music video for the track “Miserable Failure” with acclaimed director Whitey McConnaughy (Red Fang, ZZ Top, OFF!).  Look for the video to receive its exclusive premiere in the next few weeks.  A galley of exclusive photos from the video shoot can be viewed HERE.


Fronted by the venomously lyrical Tony Foresta (Municipal Waste), on paper IRON REAGAN is a Richmond, Virginia super group (the band also features Phil Hall of Municipal Waste, Cannabis Corpse, etc. as well as Ryan Parrish formerly of Darkest Hour together with members of Mammoth Grinder).


In practice IRON REAGAN are WAY more than just a super group project. They have toured the world several times over leveling audiences with their furious live show.  IRON REAGAN is a fully formed raging band that have delivered one of the heaviest hardcore records of the year that is guaranteed to be on the top of both metalheads’ and punk rockers’ year end lists.


Iron Reagan is: 

Tony Foresta – Vocals

Phil Hall – Guitar

Mark Bronzino – Guitar

Rob Skotis – Bass

Ryan Parrish – Drums


Tyranny of Will Track Listing:

1. Tyranny of Will

2. I Won’t Go

3. Eyeball Gore

4. Close to Toast

5. Bet on Black

6. Miserable Failure

7. The Living Skull

8. In Greed We Trust

9. Glocking Out

10. Rat Shit

11. U Lock the Bike Cop

12. Broken Bottles

13. Bleeding Frenzy

14. Bored to Death

15. Class Holes

16. Obsolete Man

17. Nameless

18. Exit the Game

19. Your Kids an Asshole

20. Patriotic Shock

21. Bill of Fights

22. Consensual Harassment

23. Just Say Go

24. Four More Years



11/9: Austin TX Fun Fun Fest @ Auditorium Shores

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *