IRON REAGAN to Release Tyranny of Will This September on Relapse Records


Artwork and Track Listing Revealed – Touring With EyeHateGod


“The finest crossover band in recent history.



[Iron Reagan] nail the punk and hardcore divide with a thrashy attitude…-Invisible Oranges-


It thrashes, it rips, it roars.



“A circle pit soundtrack for the ages” 


IRON REAGAN’s Relapse debut The Tyranny Of Will is a 24 song wrecking ball of hardcore- punk/thrash fury.  The album was recorded with guitarist Phil Hall at Blaze of Torment Studios in Richmond, VA and self-produced plus it was mixed by Converge’s Kurt Ballou.  Today the band has confirmed a September 16th release date for North America, (Sept 15 (UK/World), Sept 12th (Germany/Benelux/World).  The album artwork and track listing have been revealed today as well.  The cover art was done Alexis Maybree AKA NevaSafe.


Fronted by the venomously lyrical Tony Foresta (Municipal Waste), on paper IRON REAGAN is a Richmond, Virginia super group (the band also features Phil Hall of Municipal Waste, Cannabis Corpse, etc. as well as Ryan Parrish formerly of Darkest Hour together with members of Mammoth Grinder). 


Tony Foresta commented on the new album:


“This might be my favorite thing I’ve ever worked on. It’s definitely the heaviest sounding. I’m really excited to get this record out to people. Everyone worked their asses off on this one and I think it shows”.


Drummer Ryan Parrish added:


“This record looks exactly how it sounds. Savage. Everyone involved with Tyranny Of Will, from the artwork to the recording, mixing, and mastering process, went above and beyond and hopefully all of you maniacs out there will crank it to 11!”


In practice IRON REAGAN are WAY more than just a super group project. They have toured the world several times over leveling audiences with their furious live show.  The band has lined up tour dates fir July supporting EyeHateGod.  These dates begin July 10th in Washington, DC and run through July 15th in Brooklyn, NY.  The band has a huge hometown show scheduled for July 23rd and will be taking part in this year’s

GWAR-B-Q and Fun Fun Fun Fest.


IRON REAGAN is a fully formed raging band that have delivered one of the heaviest hardcore records of the year that is guaranteed to be on the top of both metalheads’ and punk rockers’ year end lists.   


Iron Reagan is: 

Tony Foresta – Vocals

Phil Hall – Guitar

Mark Bronzino – Guitar

Rob Skotis – Bass

Ryan Parrish – Drums


Tyranny of Will Track Listing:

1. Tyranny of Will

2. I Won’t Go

3. Eyeball Gore

4. Close to Toast

5. Bet on Black

6. Miserable Failure

7. The Living Skull

8. In Greed We Trust

9. Glocking Out

10. Rat Shit

11. U Lock the Bike Cop

12. Broken Bottles

13. Bleeding Frenzy

14. Bored to Death

15. Class Holes

16. Obsolete Man

17. Nameless

18. Exit the Game

19. Your Kids an Asshole

20. Patriotic Shock

21. Bill of Fights

22. Consensual Harassment

23. Just Say Go

24. Four More Years





*** All dates from July 10th – July 15th w/ EYEHATEGOD and Vektor***

7/10: Washington, DC @ The Pinch

7/11: Providence, RI @ Simon’s

7/12: Albany, NY @Bogie’s

7/13: York, PA @ Depot

7/14: Hamden, CT @ The Ballroom / The Outer Space

7/15: Brooklyn, NY @ Acheron

7/23: Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ Power Trip, Mammoth Grinder, Ramming Speed

8/16: Richmond VA GWAR-B-Q @ Hadad’s Lake

8/22: Pittsburgh, PA @ Venue TBD w/ Skull Fest

11/7 – 11/9: Austin TX Fun Fun Fest @ Auditorium Shores

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *