KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Release Special Studio Footage

Led by frontwoman and classically trained vocal powerhouse Kobra Paige, KOBRA AND THE LOTUS have been making a name for themselves worldwide since 2009 with extensive touring and well-received albums. This band is loaded with precision, heavy emotion, and grand-scale dynamics and Prevail I will undoubtedly usher KOBRA AND THE LOTUS to much deserved elevated hard rock status.

Prevail I was produced by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Epica etc) and mastered by Grammy award winning Ted Jensen & will be released worldwide on May 12th 2017 via Napalm Records.

Want to grab a look behind the scenes of the studio and the recording process? Check it out with KOBRA AND THE LOTUS’ special studio footage HERE:

Vocalist Kobra Paige states: “In 2015, I decided we needed to go to Denmark to record with Jacob Hansen, it was going to be a double album, and we were going to write both albums there in an organic way like they did in the 70’s. I think everyone thought I was slightly crazy but they all bravely hopped onboard and, sure enough, we wrote the best music of our lives to date. I have never felt so proud of our music until now, and I was super proud of how everyone involved, stretched and pushed themselves to their creative limits. We needed to evolve. We needed to work harder at nailing down what made us Kobra and the Lotus. We needed to be more relatable to people so the messages could travel further. The studio experience was brutally challenging, stressful, and unbelievably humbling. We learned a ton and bled a lot of blood, sweat, and tears into it. This album represents exactly what it’s titled. “Prevail” is a testament of our strength and determination to never give up.”Prevail” is the strength of all people prevailing through life.”

Prevail I track listing:

1. Gotham
2. TriggerPulse
3. You Don’t Know
4. Specimen X (The Mortal Chamber)
5. Light Me Up
6. Manifest Destiny
7. Victim
8. Check The Phyrg
9. Hell On Earth
10. Prevail

Stay tuned for Prevail II to complete the story in the not too distant future!

Make sure to grab your pre-order copy HERE

Known for their exceptionally strong live shows, they proudly carry the flag for all metal/rock fans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *