Turbo Rules – In Memoriam

John “Turbo” Shatesky

01/25/1980 – 07/28/2023

Latest Installment Of CVLT Nation’s Compilation Series Now Playing With BLACK SABBATH’s Self-Titled Debut

CVLT Nation is proud to present the next in their series of underground classic compilations with BLACK SABBATH‘s legendary and timeless self-titled debut album, released nearly forty-seven years ago. For their latest collection, the esteemed blog has enlisted eight of underground doom’s finest to bring a fresh take on BLACK SABBATH‘s iconic sound: Beastmaker, CHRCH, Jupiterian, Mindkult, Witchthroat Serpent, Frown, Trapped Within Burning Machinery, and Space Bong all kill it on this comp!


The CVLT Nation Sessions is a musical project with the aim of reinterpreting iconic music that has influenced a wide spectrum of genres, while also widening the audience for the participating bands. CVLT Nation has recruited some of its favorite underground heavy bands from around the world to record covers for free distribution and download via CVLT Nation.com. All mastering is done by Black Matter Mastering in Nashville, Tennessee.


Stream/download BLACK SABBATH’s Black Sabbath: The CVLT Nation Sessions at THIS LOCATION.


BLACK SABBATH’s Black Sabbath: The CVLT Nation Sessions Track Listing:

1. Beastmaker – Black Sabbath
2. CHRCH – The Wizard
3. Jupiterian – Behind The Wall Of Sleep
4. Mindkult – N.I.B.
5. Witchthroat Serpent – Evil Woman
6. Frown – Sleeping Village
7. Trapped Within Burning Machinery – Warning
8. Space Bong – Wicked World

Justen Bieber