Turbo Rules – In Memoriam

John “Turbo” Shatesky

01/25/1980 – 07/28/2023

LORDS OF BLACK Debut Video For “Everything You’re Not”

Frontiers Music Srl will release the highly anticipated second album, II from melodic, progressive metal masters LORDS OF BLACK on March 18, 2016.  The first video offering from the album for the song “Everything You’re Not” has been released and can be viewed HERE. Pre-orders of II are available now at this location: http://radi.al/LordsofBlackAmazon All MP3 pre-orders include an instant download of “Everything You’re Not”.
LORDS OF BLACK is the band formed by world-class singer Ronnie Romero, renowned guitarist Tony Hernando and monster drummer Andy C.  Their vision was to form a metal band with a modern approach blended with catchy, melodic and progressive elements. After months of intense, hard work, the band independently released their acclaimed self-titled debut, which was co-produced by Roland Grapow. Metal Hammer Spain deemed it “The Best Metal album released in Spain this year.”
Fun fact, vocalist Ronnie Romero was hand-picked by the legendary Ritchie Blackmore to front the upcoming Rainbow summer shows. What better endorsement of Ronnie’s vocal talents could you need?
Now LORDS OF BLACK are ready to conquer the world with II, an album that will blow the minds of fans of modern melodic metal. Once again co-produced, mixed and mastered by Roland Grapow (MASTERPLAN, ex-HELLOWEEN), II is not only the follow up to their outstanding and acclaimed debut, but is an album with superbly crafted songs that will instantly become absolute metal classics.  “The new album, being the follow up to a first record that was so greatly received, had to get to a higher place,” says Tony Hernando. “After an intense year of writing and producing, along with the live performances, we came up with songs that are still deep and complicated in some arrangements, but have been written with the live performance in mind… The quest was to come up with something that artistically was meaningful for us as musicians and at the same time could catch the attention of the listeners. We really hope you enjoy this new album and come with us for a great ride!”


II Track Listing
Malevolently Beautiful (Intro)
Merciless; Only One Life Away
Everything You’re No
New World’s Comin’
Cry No More; Tears I Will Be
Insane; Live by the Lie, Die by the Truth
Ghost of You
The Art of Illusions Part III: The Wasteland
Shadows of War
Lady of the Lake (Rainbow cover, bonus track cd edition) / Innuendo (Queen cover, bonus track digital edition).
Enjoy the new album trailer HERE:
Ronnie Romero- Vocals
Tony Hernando- Guitars
Andy C. – Drums
Tony Hernando played bass on the album.
Javi Garcia is the new bass player who has just joined the band.
All Piano and synths played by Andy C.
Additional Pianos and Synths by Tony Hernando and Víctor Díez.
Produced by Tony Hernando and Roland Grapow
Mixed and Mastered by Roland Grapow at Grapow’s Studios, Slovakia

Justen Bieber