Turbo Rules – In Memoriam

John “Turbo” Shatesky

01/25/1980 – 07/28/2023

MIKE LEPOND’S SILENT ASSASSINS Release New Single “Hordes of Fire”

Frontiers Music Srl will release the new album from Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins, Pawn and Prophecy on January 26, 2018.  Lepond is extremely excited for the release of his band’s sophomore effort, which he describes as a “a collection of epic tales told with the power of heavy metal music. The classic head-banging riffs and kick ass vocals will get your horns and fists in the air. It is an album made FOR metalheads, BY metalheads.”

Pre-order the album & stream the singles HERE.

Today, the second single from Pawn and Prophecy has been made available. Listen to “Hordes of Fire” HERE:

Lepond comments on the meaning of the song, “‘Hordes of Fire’ is based on a story by H.P. Lovecraft called “The Festival”.  I’ve had the basic ideas for the song written since the early 1990s. This is just a raw, in your face, old school metal tune. As soon as the track begins you will start headbanging uncontrollably.”

Listen to the previously released song “Avengers of Eden” HERE.

Best known as the bassist for progressive metal giants Symphony X, Mike LePond stepped out on his own to front his own project, Mike LePond’s Silent Assassins in 2014. The band is set to return in 2018 with the long awaited follow up to his highly acclaimed self-titled debut release. The sophomore effort, Pawn and Prophecy shows an onslaught of true heavy metal in it’s purest form. A full hour of headbanding riffs, kick ass vocals, and lyrics telling epic tales drawing influences from the classic metal bands of the ’80s to the Viking/Folk metal of today. As an example of the range of metal styles here, the title track is a 21 minute opus based on William Shakespeare’s “Macbeth”, where Mike and company have essentially written a heavy metal soundtrack to this classic tale and features guest appearances from Symphony X bandmates Michael Romeo and Michael Pinella.
Pawn and Prophecy Track Listing:
1. Masters Of The Hall
2. Black Legend
3. Antichrist
4. I Am The Bull
5. Avengers Of Eden
6. Hordes Of Fire
7. The Mulberry Tree
8. Pawn And Prophecy

Justen Bieber