Primitive Race, the industrial super group founded by album producer Chris Kniker (Lords of Acid, RevCo) and including players Graham Crabb (Pop Will Eat Itself), Erie Loch (Luxt, Dream In Red), Tommy Victor (Prong, Danzig) and Dave “Rave” Ogilvie (Skinny Puppy, Jackalope), release their self-titled debut album on Aug. 7 via Metropolis Records.
New Noise Magazine is streaming the first single from the album, “Follow The Leader”:
“My motivation for creating Primitive Race is simply, working with friends,” explained Kniker. “It started out as a fun outing but all of a sudden we realized we were on to something real and decided to go ahead and make a record.”
Prong’s Tommy Victor, who sings on “Acceptance of Reality,” “Seeing Right Through It All,” and “Taking Things Back” added: “I saw my participation in Primitive Race as a challenge. It’s really interesting to be presented with a killer piece of music to come up with a lyric and vocal idea for. It turned out to be a very enjoyable process, teaming up with some really talented people!”
The complete list of Primitive Race participants is Chris Kniker, Erie Loch, Dave “Rave’ Ogilvie, Graham Crabb, Mark Gemini Thwaite (Peter Murphy, Mob Research), Tommy Victor, Joshua Bradford (RevCo, Simple Shelter), Mark Brooks (Metalocolypse, Warlock Pinchers, Night Club), Andi Sex Gang (Sex Gang Children) and Kourtney Klein (Nitzer Ebb, Combichrist, Army on The Dance Floor). Maor Appelbaum, whose credits include Faith No More’s Sol Invictus and Cynic’s Kindly Bent to Free Us, mastered the album.
Primitive Race track list:

So Strange
Follow The Leader
Acceptance of Reality
Addict Now
Cage Rattler
Give Up The Ghost
Taking Things Back
Platinum Balls
Seeing Right Through It All
Below Zero
Primitive Race pre-orders are available now via Metropolis Records (

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *