Turbo Rules – In Memoriam

John “Turbo” Shatesky

01/25/1980 – 07/28/2023

RESURRECTION KINGS Debut New Video For “Livin Out Loud” via Revolver Magazine

J2UQuIDIn a little less a week, Frontiers Music Srl will release the highly anticipated self-titled debut album from RESURRECTION KINGS on January 29th.  Thus far, the album has been critically acclaimaed and the fans are chomping at the bit to get their hands on this debut.  To satiate everyone for this last week, the band releases their video for the song  “Livin For Love”. Check out the exclusive video premiere courtesy of Revolver Magazine.  HERE.
The band’s first video for the song “Who Do You Run To” is available for viewing HERE.  The second song released “Distant Prayer” was premiered by Ultimate Classic Rock and can be streamed HERE.  The track “Path of Love” is also available for streaming HERE.
Pre-orders for the album are available now. Digital pre-orders include instant downloads of “Livin’ Out Loud”, “Distant Prayer”, “Who Do You Run To”, and “Path of Love”.The album is available for pre-order on Amazon (CD & Digital) HERE and Apple Music (iTunes) HERE.
RESURRECTION KINGS is a new band centered around the talents of former Dio and Giuffria guitar player, Craig Goldy. Everything started with a set of demos he recorded with singer Chas West, a guy with an unbelievable set of pipes, who has worked with such bands as the Jason Bonham Band, Foreigner, Lynch Mob, Tribe Of Gypsies, and 3 Legged Dogg.
“It all started five years ago when Craig Goldy asked me to write together,” says Chas. Out of those demo sessions, the song “Livin’ Out Loud” strongly impressed Frontiers’ President, Serafino Perugino. He then asked Craig to build up a project/band around that musical concept. He also suggested Sean McNabb for bass (Lynch Mob, Dokken , Quiet Riot ), while Craig brought in later former DIO band mate Vinny Appice on drums. “Serafino wanted to make an album with famous musicians from the 80’s and I was flabbergasted when he asked me to participate” says Craig Goldy. “We’ve all known each other for a long time and it was a pleasure to work with everyone – my God with Chas, Sean and Vinny that’s a killer line-up!”
The resulting album is an impressive example of classic hard rock with a contemporary production and edge. Think Whitesnake “1987” mixed with
DIO’s “Dream Evil”, with a touch of classic Led Zeppelin and Rainbow and you will not be far from the end result.
This truly is an extremely strong record where the musicians were able to stretch their wings and their numerous fans will be incredibly pleased with the results!
1. Distant Prayer
2. Livin’ Out Loud
3. Wash Away
4. Who Did You Run To
5. Fallin’ For You
6. Never Say Goodbye
7. Path Of Love
8. Had Enough
9. Don’t Have To Fight No More
10. Silent Wonder
11. What You Take

Chas West – vocals
Craig Goldy – guitars
Sean McNabb – bass guitar
Vinny Appice – drums

Justen Bieber