Royal Thunder Crooked Doors’ Trailer


Royal Thunder offer a first listen to music from the their sophomore album, Crooked Doors (April 7, Relapse Records), with a brief trailer featuring music from the eleven-song release (
The band began work on the album in early 2014, returning to record at the Aria Recording Studio where they created the band’s critically lauded debut, CVI.  Pitchfork described singer Mlny Parsonz as “a blues-rock banshee of a woman, equal parts riot grrl and gospel diva” while Spin said she “commands a bluesy mix of Led Zep and Sleater-Kinney.” Rolling Stone’s David Fricke said Weaver’s playing has “the meaty, base elements of early-Seventies British blues.”
Pre-orders for the eagerly awaited album are available now on CD/2xLP via Relapse ( and digitally via iTunes ( Orion Landau, who also designed the artwork for Red Fang’s Whales and Leeches and Yob’s Clearing the Path to Ascend, created the album’s evocative artwork.
Crooked Doors track list:
  1. Time Machine
  2. Forget You
  3. Wake Up
  4. Floor
  5. The Line
  6. Forgive Me, Karma
  7. Glow
  8. Ear On The Fool
  9. One Day
  10. The Bear I
  11. The Bear II
Royal Thunder is Mlny Parsonz, Josh Weaver, Evan Diprima and Will Fiore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *