Turbo Rules – In Memoriam

John “Turbo” Shatesky

01/25/1980 – 07/28/2023

SATYRICON Releases Lyric Video For "Our World, It Rumbles Tonight"

New Album Out September 17

th via Nuclear Blast Entertainment

SATYRICON has released a lyric video for the song  “Our World, It Rumbles Tonight” from their self-titled eighth studio album.   The album will be released in North America on September 17th via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.  Check out the lyric video for “Our World, It Rumbles Tonight” HERE.

Satyricon was recorded in Norway, produced by Sigurd “Satyr” Wongraven, and mixed by Adam Kasper.  The album features a guest vocal appearance by fellow Norwegian Sivert Høyem of the rock group MADRUGADA.  In-studio photos can be viewed on the band’s official Facebook page.

“We are back. Sorry it took so long, but we needed the time to be able pull off a record like this,” states band frontman Sigurd “Satyr” Wongraven. “Comparing this one to previous records is time wasted, it is SATYRICON; constantly on the move. Naming this record Satyriconwas the most obvious thing in the world. We have never done a record which captures the spirit of this band in such a way. Ever. It will demand a lot from you as a listener, but I know you will love it. It will grow on you and that is why it will stay with you forever. We won’t tour as much in the future as we used to, and that will just make every tour more special. This album is for you and ourselves. It is our moment!”

Satyricon will be released in North America the following formats:

·         deluxe jewel case with three bonus tracks

·         vinyl LP in assorted colors (release date TBA)

SATYRICON is available for pre-order at:




Track listing for Satyricon is:

01 – Voice Of Shadows

02 – Tro Og Kraft

03 – Our World, It Rumbles Tonight

04 – Nocturnal Flare

05 – Phoenix

06 – Walker Upon The Wind

07 – Nekrohaven

08 – Ageless Northern Spirit

09 – The Infinity Of Time And Space

10 – Natt

Bonus Tracks:

11 – Phoenix (Recording Session Mix)

12 – Our World, It Rumbles Tonight (Deeper Low Mix)

13 – Natt (Wet Mix)

Om September 8thSATYRICON will be participating in theUltima Oslo Contemporary Music Festival and will perform with Norway’s National Opera Chorus at an exclusive show at the Norwegian National Opera House in Oslo.

Justen Bieber