SCYTHIA Offer Free Download ‘Sailor’s Accolade" From New EP ‘For The Bear’

Canada’s favorite purveyors of folk/prog metal, Scythia are proud to share with fans a FREE DOWNLOAD of their first single “Sailor’s Accolade” from their new EP “For The Bear” due out on September 25, 2012 at the following location here.

Youtube embed link – Sailor’s Accolade – 

This year, we are releasing our EP right before we hit the long road across Canada and the Eastern US with dates soon to be announced.  As Scythia crosses this great nation, our CDs will be available for the first time.  We understand that everyone needs to sample our wares and so we are hitting the ground running with one of our favourite tracks as the first single: Sailor’s Accolade” says vocalist / guitarist Dave Khan.

Teaser – Scythia – For The Bear – (please share the link)

Following the success of their 2010 “…Of War” and 2011 “…Of Exile” albums, Scythia’s 2012 follow up “For the Bear,” is a short, but sweet seven-track EP that departs from the orchestration and central concept of its predecessors, instead representing a leaner, faster, sharper folk metal machine.

1. Sailor’s Accolade (03:19)
2. Fierce Riders of Scythia (remix) (3:46)
3. For The Bear (2:34)
4. Black Death (remix) (4:05)
5. Dies Irae Pt 1 (remix) (5:31)
6. Mattawa Reel (2:27)
7. Video Game Medley (5:32)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *