SHUMAUN Streaming Self-Titled Debut Via Revolver Magazine

JFywKWoSelf-Titled, Independently Released Debut Album
Available November 13th
SHUMAUN will release their self-titled debut this Friday November 13th. The band has teamed up with, the online home of Revolver Magazine for an exclusive full album stream.  Listen to the album in its entirety HERE courtesy of Revolver Magazine and then pick up your copy HERE.
SHUMAUN initially started as a solo project by Farhad Hossain (ex vocalist/guitarist/keyboardist of the Sensory Records progressive metal outfit Iris Divine). After recording a few demos, he decided to recruit a few friends to help build the project into a full-fledged collaborative band.  This is what led to the debut record.
The SHUMAUN sound is shaped by the soaring vocals and lead guitar work of Farhad Hossain, the pounding melodic bass lines of Jose Mora, the subtle guitar nuances of Tyler Kim, and the technical and groove-oriented drumming of Tanvir Tomal, who has recently returned to the group as they are currently rehearsing to get back into the live circuit to support the new record which was tracked at Zinkferd Studio, mixed by Brett Caldas-Lima (Cynic, Devin Townsend Project, Pain of Salvation) at Tower Studio, and mastered by Brian J. Anthony.  The album also features guest appearances from drummers Mark Zonder (Fates Warning) and Travis Orbin (Darkest Hour).
Shumaun Track Listing:
1) A New Revolution
2) Miracles of Yesterday
3) You and I Will Change the World
4) Keep it Together
5) We Always Disappear
6) When It’s Our Turn
7) The Drop
8) Ambrosia
9) Floods
10) Sunrise at Midnight
11) The Dream of the Sleeper
12) Numbers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *