Turbo Rules – In Memoriam

John “Turbo” Shatesky

01/25/1980 – 07/28/2023

TERROR UNIVERSAL Releases New Album “Make Them Bleed”

Masked metal supergroup TERROR UNIVERSAL unleashed their brand new debut full-length album, entitled Make Them Bleed, via minus HEAD Records. In celebration, the band has posted an album teaser via their YouTube channel here, and is streaming the album in full via Spotify here.
Drummer Dave Chavarri a.k.a. MASSACRE says: “I am beyond excited, that Make Them Bleed is finally out. We poured our souls into this one.  Enjoy bone crushing metal, and memorable choruses!”
While online, check out TERROR UNIVERSAL‘s slasher flick-inspired music video for “Dig You A Hole”, a Film/Facer production directed by Wacy Jahn, originally premiered via Billboard

Make Them Bleed can ordered right now via Bandcamp, AmazoniTunes or via the band’s PledgeMusic campaign. PledgeMusic incentives include digital download cards, signed CDs, limited edition posters, t-shirts, stickers, limited edition blood-splatter vinyl, signed gear (including a guitar, drumhead and drum sticks), one-on-one music lessons, and more! Check out all options here.
On Make Them Bleed, TERROR UNIVERSAL snap from moments of intense sonic bloodletting into menacing melodic mayhem before creeping back into the shadows to do it all over again – like the musical equivalent of a slasher film. In addition to the seasoned musicians of TERROR UNIVERSAL, Make Them Bleed features the talents of guest bassists John Moyer (Disturbed, Art of Anarchy, ex-Adrenaline Mob) and Tony Campos (Fear FactoryMinistry, Soulfly, Static-X). Campos appears on the track “Dead On Arrival”, and Moyer appears on “Spines”.

Make Them Bleed was produced by members the band, and mixed by Eddie Wohl (Smile Empty Soul, Fuel, Ill Niño, 36Crazyfists).

Make Them Bleed Track Listing:
1. Passage Of Pain
2. Welcome To Hell
3. Spines (feat. John Moyer)
4. Make Them Bleed
5. Through The Mirrors
6. Dig You A Hole
7. Dead On Arrival (feat. Tony Campos)
8. Into Darkness
9. Your Time Has Come
10. Piece By Piece

TERROR UNIVERSAL will perform at a special free album release show and pre-NAMM party to take place Wednesday, January 24 at the Whisky-A-Go-Go. TERROR UNIVERSAL, Will Haven, Killset, Dopesick, and Never Your Zero, and more. Doors will open at 7:00pm. Tickets are available at www.whiskyagogo.com.
TERROR UNIVERSAL‘s masked marauders – who are also current and former members of hard rock and metal royalty such as Machine Head, Ill Niño, Soulfly, and Upon A Burning Body – began stalking the senses in 2014, releasing the Reign of Terror EP a year later and eventually sharing the stage alongside heavy hitters including Korn, Asking Alexandria, HELLYEAH, Papa Roach, Fear Factory, Incite, and more around the globe. 2017 saw them ink a deal with minus HEAD Records and prepare Make Them Bleed for mass consumption – spurned by a re-issued first single “Welcome To Hell,” which has ignited over 170K YouTube views and counting for the lyric video.

Justen Bieber