THE ASYLUM 80s Special Playlist – July 7th, 2011

This was the first (but not last) theme show of THE ASYLUM.  Here’s what was played:

  • Rock Soldiers by Ace Frehley
  • The Mob Rules by Black Sabbath
  • Burnin’ for You by Blue Oyster Cult
  • Beds Are Burning by Midnight Oil
  • Just Like Paradise by David Lee Roth
  • Oh Yeah by Yello
  • Dude (Looks Like A Lady) by Aerosmith
  • Heat Of The Moment by Asia
  • Livin’ On A Prayer by Bon Jovi
  • Down Boys by Warrant
  • Stick to Your Guns by Dokken
  • What You Give Is What You Get by Ratt
  • Mama Weer All Crazee Now by Quiet Riot
  • Danger Zone by Kenny Loggins
  • Separate Ways (Worlds Apart) by Journey
  • Heavy Metal Poisoning by Styx
  • Metal Gods by Judas Priest
  • Blackout by Scorpions
  • Balls to the Wall by Accept
  • Paradise City by Guns N’ Roses (requested by Jim Hynes in Michigan)
  • Cabo Wabo by Van Halen
  • Operation: Mindcrime by Queensryche
  • L.O.V.E. Machine by W.A.S.P.
  • I Want It All by Queen (requested by Andy from Scream Arena)
  • Turn On The Night by Kiss
  • Madhouse by Anthrax
  • Peace Sells by Megadeth
  • Spill the Blood by Slayer
  • …And Justice For All by Metallica
  • Stay Hungry by Twisted Sister

Catch THE ASYLUM every Wednesday from 2-5PM EST on and get your requests to [email protected].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *