THE BATTERY ELECTRIC to Release The Heart and The Thrill March 10th

First Song Streaming Now – Artwork and Track Listing Revealed


“When you combine all three of these weapons together, you have complete rock and roll destruction.”

-The Aquarian-


THE BATTERY ELECTRIC is a rock and roll band based in Asbury Park, NJ.  Formed in the summer of 2012 by three friends wanting to re-create back to basics rock and roll with strong influences of punk, soul, garage, and American classic rock, they have a crafted a sound that’s both aggressive and sweet. THE BATTERY ELECTRIC works hard and rarely turns down a show. They have toured and played showcases at CMJ and SXSW, as well as, played alongside national acts such as, The Dictators, The Super Suckers, and The Detroit Cobras.


The Band has recorded two albums; Pete Steinkopf from the Bouncing Souls produced both.  Their first album entitled Weaving Spiders (Released on Little Dickman Records) was critically acclaimed and won “Album of the Year” in the 2013 Asbury Park Music Awards.  At the 2014 Asbury Park Music Awards the band took home the title of “Best Rock Band” and guitarist Brent Bergholm was named “Top Guitarist”


THE BATTERY ELECTRIC‘s upcoming release The Heart and The Thrill is slated for release March 10th via Little Dickman Records. The band has been hard at work on the new album; both in the studio as well as treating fans to new songs live. Check out the first single from the album “Heathen” streaming HEREThe Heart and The Thrill is available for pre-orderHERE.


Guitarist Brent Bergholm on the new album and song:


“This is the best record we have ever recorded.  It’s all about The Heart and Thrill an artist puts into making their music.  I am really excited that this record is finally getting out there.  I hope everybody enjoys it.  We came to party and everybody better get ready.”


The Heart and The Thrill Track Listing:

1. Heathen

2. Lauren

3. Hungry

4. Tight Lip

5. Ovulator

6. Key Party

7. Almighty Deceiver

8. Get Me Outta Here

9. Dead Man’s Trunk

10. Crown Royal

11. Snowed In

12. Does He Love You

13. Darkest Days

14. The Heart and the Thrill

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *