THE DRIP Announces New Album The Haunting Fear Of Inevitability Coming January 13th Via Relapse Records

photo by Orion Landau
photo by Orion Landau
Washington State quintet THE DRIP announces their debut full-length of merciless, grindcore ferocity, titled The Haunting Fear of Inevitability.


Fusing together the rawest elements of crust, powerviolence, d-beat, and grind, THE DRIP rips and ravages through thirteen frenzied tracks, full of slaughterhouse riffage, lightning fast blastbeats, and pulverizing breakdowns. Produced by Joel Grind of Toxic Holocaust and mastered by Brad Boatright (Skeletonwitch, Gatecreeper, Weekend Nachos), The Haunting Fear of Inevitability is a new declaration of intensity that is sure to set the underground ablaze.


Stream the new song “Painted Ram” via YouTube HERE and Soundcloud HERE.


The band commented on the impending release, “The Haunting Fear of Inevitability represents our progression, and continues to blur genre lines, and define our sound. Laying down the ground work for our future material to come.


January 13th, 2017 will see the worldwide release of The Haunting Fear of Inevitability via Relapse Records on CD/LP/Digital formats. Physical and digital preorders and bundles are available via HERE and digital also via iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, and others.


The Haunting Fear of Inevitability Track Listing:
1. Blackest Evocation
2. Anathema
3. Gruesome Poetics
4. Dead Inside
5. Covered In Red
6. Terror War Industry
7. Painted Ram
8. Wretches
9. In Atrophy
10. The Answer
11. Exile
12. Consigned To Fate
13. Bone Chapel


Formed in 2007, Washington State’s audio-terrorists THE DRIP set out to transform the legacy of Napalm Death, Terrorizer, Rotten Sound, and Brutal Truth into a modern and uncompromising grind assault of face-ripping blasts and sonic brutality.


Seizing the attention of grind-advocates Grindcore Karaoke, their self-titled debut EP and The Wasteland EP soon established their reputation as the Northwest’s fastest hate-mongers. A series of high-octane live assaults only furthered their infamy among grindfreaks and led to their signing with legendary extreme metal label Relapse Records. 2014 saw the release of A Presentation of Gruesome Poetics, their debut EP for Relapse. A vicious display of skull-crushing, barbaric grind, the album was produced and engineered by Joel Grind of Toxic Holocaust.


Since their signing to Relapse, THE DRIP has continued to tour and play with established acts like Pig Destroyer, Napalm Death, Poison Idea, Magrudergrind, Black Breath, Agoraphobic Nosebleed, and Power Trip, in addition to appearing on numerous festivals including Denver Black Sky, Crucial Fest, and Southwest Terror Fest.


2017 will mark ten years since THE DRIP‘s first collective grind and with it comes the release of their long-awaited debut LP, The Haunting Fear of Inevitability.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *