THE GRAVIATORS Streaming New Album Motherload at The Obelisk


Available April 8th in North America on Napalm Records

Sweden´s Doom / Stoner Metal Band THE GRAVIATORS will release their highly anticipated third album Motherload in on April 8th in North America.  (International release dates are below) Motherload will be made available as a limited Digipack Edition and 2 LP Gatefold Vinyl Edition! 


The Obelisk is hosting an exclusive full album stream of Motherload today.  Check out the entire album HERE.  Then be sure to pick up your copy on Amazon and iTunes.


The band’s video for the song “Narrow Minded Bastards”, directed by Thomas Tjäder of Acromacy Media, can be viewed HERE.


After the release of their fantastic and critically acclaimed full length Evil Deeds and the split 7″ with their label mates MONKEY3, THE GRAVIATORS return with their latest studio effort Motherload. The brilliant vintage analog sound combines the hard rock of the Seventies with a good dose of Doom Metal and Stoner Rock. For the very first time, THE GRAVIATORS pay homage to their cultural heritage. The result is the song “Leifs Last Breath / Dance of the Valkyrie”. It is an epic track that could have been written by Quorthon (BATHORY) himself. The songs give off an occult vibe that mainly results from the enthralling vocals. A special bonus is the re-recording of “Druid´s Ritual”, a classic from the band’s back catalogue. The song clocks in at almost 14 minutes and is a testament to the band’s brilliance. Motherload is an impressive Doom Stoner Metal album filled with highlights that will elevate THE GRAVIATORS from being an insider’s tip to the top of the scene.


Motherload Track Listing:

1. Leifs Last Breath / Dance of the Valkyrie

2. Narrow Minded Bastards

3. Bed of Bitches

4. Tigress of Siberia

5. Lost Lord

6. Corpauthority

7. Drowned in Leaves

8. Eagles Rising

9. Druid’s Ritual

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *