THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA Release Third “Amber Galactic” Album Trailer

Swedish classic/progressive rock supergroup THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA – featuring members of metal frontrunners Soilwork and Arch Enemy – have released the third video trailer for their forthcoming third studio album, Amber Galactic.


See space commanders Jon Zazula (who discovered Metallica, Anthrax, Testament, Overkill and Danko Jones) submit the following statements from THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA spaceship:

Get “Midnight Flyer” as an instant grat track now here.


Amber Galactic is scheduled to be released on May 19, 2017 via Nuclear Blast and will be available as a limited edition digipak CD featuring an alternate cover art (see below), 2LP vinyl (black and violet sparkle, see below) and as digital download and stream via all known platforms.


Amber Galactic is available for pre-order now here.

Standard cover for jewel case CD, vinyl and digital download/stream

Amber Galactic track listing:
01. Midnight Flyer
02. Star Of Rio
03. Gemini
04. Sad State Of Affairs
05. Jennie
06. Domino
07. Josephine
08. Space Whisperer
09. Something Mysterious
10. Saturn In Velvet
11. Just Another Night (BONUS TRACK, limited edition digipak, vinyl)
12. Fly Tonight (Never Rewind) (BONUS TRACK, Japan only)


When asked about the direction of NFO within the realm of classic rock, Strid explains with a chuckle: “Most other classic rock bands sound like weed or LSD – we sound like cocaine.”

Amber Galactic was recorded at Handsome Hard Studio in Lund, Sweden. The album follows THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA‘s two previous releases, 2012’s Internal Affairsand 2015’s Skyline Whispers.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *