THEATRES DES VAMPIRES New Album “Candyland” Is Out Now


The new album Candyland of the Italian “Vampiric Metal” legends THEATRES DES VAMPIRES is out now, the band stated:

Here we are bloody folks! Today is the Day! THEATRES DES VAMPIRES are pleased to announce the release of the new album Candyland via Scarlet Records! Blood is life!

To purchase your Candyland bloody copy:


Just recently the band unleashed the first video “Morgana Effect” from the new album. Watch it here:

Candyland tracklist:

1. Morgana Effect
2. Resurrection Mary
3. Delusional Denial
4. Parasomnia
5. Candyland
6. Your Ragdoll
7. Pierrot Lunaire
8. Photographic
9. Opium Shades
10. Seventh Room (feat. Fernando Ribeiro)
11. Autumn Leaves

Candyland sees also a very special guest appearance by legendary MOONSPELL frontman Fernando Ribeiro on the song ‘Seventh Room’.

THEATRES DES VAMPIRES is an Italian Gothic Metal band with strong symphonic influences, formed in 1994 and renowned for the predominant theme of vampirism in their lyrics. Candyland has been inspired by a room of the infamous Pennhurst asylum in Pennsylvania, a room which was different from all the others, with colored walls and bars on the windows, described as hell on earth by the patients of the facility, where adults and children with severe mental problems have been hidden from the public eye for decades. Candyland was the name of that room. Obsession and madness characterizes THEATRES DES VAMPIRES’ latest work, their sound is forceful and sensual at the same time, pervaded with those wistful and melancholic bursts which the band is renowned for.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *