Virtual Metal Band PENTAKILL Release Groundbreaking New Album “II: Grasp Of The Undying” Now Available

Groundbreaking virtual heavy metal band PENTAKILL – featuring infernal lead vocalist Karthus, blazing axe-man Mordekaiser, enchanting keyboardist Sona, rumbling bassist Yorick, berserker drummer Olaf, and new member Kayle, a winged warrior goddess who sings songs presaging the end of the world – are breaking further out of the 100 million-player League of Legends gaming universe and onto the playlists of metalheads worldwide. Their second release, II: Grasp Of The Undying, hits international all major digital streaming platforms today, including Spotify, Apple Music and more.

In conjunction with the album’s release, League of Legends and PENTAKILL are streaming II: Grasp Of The Undying in full via YouTube and the Pentakill music landing page here. At the same locations, you can also witness the brand new state-of-the-art, cinematic animated music video for the punishing track, “Mortal Reminder”. Within 24 hours of posting, the “Mortal Reminder” video racked up over 7.3 million views across platforms. Witness PENTAKILL‘s live musical carnage in Bandle City, recorded in the catacombs of the Shadow Isles!

II: Grasp Of The Undying features not only the skills of League of Legends developer Riot Games’ most passionate in-house composers, songwriters, and producers (who also happen to be diehard metalheads), but an elite list of metal, rock and electronic music heavyweights. II: Grasp Of The Undying showcases the musical talents of renowned rock/metal vocalist Jorn Lande, songstress Noora Louhimo of Battle Beast, producer Scott Kirkland of The Crystal Method, producer and vocalist Danny Lohner formerly of Nine Inch Nails, world-renowned drummer Tommy Lee of Motley Crüe fame, drummer Mike Pitman and vocalist Rich Thomson of Xerath, vocalist Per Johansson of Ureas, and many more.

Jorn Lande, the voice of Karthus, states: “It’s great for a classic heavy rocker like myself to be a part of this modern gaming music world, and I’m excited and grateful for the opportunity to work with such a great team of talented people. This exciting development is not just about creating an original twist to the online gaming industry, but also about pioneering some groundbreaking new metal! My job is to make Karthus the singer he is, and add the classic heavy rock element to his performance. I’m proud that Karthus and his band are back to bring new PENTAKILL metal your way!”

Noora Louhimo, the voice of Kayle, adds: “It’s been so exciting and an honor to be part of the second PENTAKILL record. This has been my dream come true to work in the gaming world. This is just the beginning and I can’t wait to see what the future brings. I hope people love the result as much as I do!”

There’s something for every heavy music fan on II: Grasp Of The Undying – an album that is not only accessible, but will stand up next to any heavy metal artist on your playlist. II: Grasp Of The Undying is a full length, 10-track scorcher of a record – showcasing the multi-faceted talents of the genuine music professionals and avid production team involved, and featuring genre-influences ranging from power metal, NWOBHM, thrash, modern progressive death metal and everything in between – even electronic/industrial!
II: Grasp Of The Undying Track Listing:
1. Cull
2. Mortal Reminder
3. Tear of the Goddess
4. Infinity Edge
5. Dead Man’s Plate
6. The Hex Core mk-2
7. The Bloodthirster
8. Frozen Heart
9. Rapid Firecannon
10. Blade of the Ruined King


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *