VON HERTZEN BROTHERS to Release “New Day Rising” on March 24


Band Reveals Bespoke Album Artwork By Samuli Heimonen



VON HERTZEN BROTHERS, Finland’s No. 1 rock act, will release New Day Rising, the follow-up to 2013’s Nine Lives, via Spinefarm Records on March 24.


This time, the brothers -Mikko, Kie & Jonne Von Hertzen-entered the studio, The Farm in Vancouver, with Grammy-nominated Canadian producer Garth “GGGarth” Richardson (Biffy Clyro, Rage Against The Machine, etc.), plus regular drummer Mikko Kaakkuriniemi and keyboard player Juha Kuoppala, and the result is their most ambitious release to date.


VHB frontman Mikko Von Hertzen said, “Working with GGGarth and Randy felt like we finally got to operate with true maestros-the crème de la crème of Canadian know-how. All bullshit aside, the end result is all that matters, and quite frankly, I’ve never been prouder of anything we’ve done. Together, we raised the bar to a whole new level, and only time will tell if we’ll ever be able to beat that or raise the bar even more. I mean, we are talking some serious Sergey Bubka heights here!”


GGGarth himself concurred, “It’s been a while since I’ve been so taken aback by a band. VHB did this to me. The brothers’ drive, passion and musicality are like no other. The bar has been raised.”


Mixed by Juno Awards winner Randy Staub (Metallica, Alice In Chains, etc.), New Day Rising blends the key elements of VHB’s music-atmosphere, intelligence, epic feel, progressive leanings-with an even greater focus on melody and hooks. A New Day, indeed.


Track Listing: 


1. New Day Rising

2. You Don’t Know My Name 

3. Trouble

4. Black Rain

5. Hold Me Up

6. Love Burns

7. Dreams

8. Sunday Child

9. The Destitute

10. Hibernating Heart 


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.