WE GAVE IT HELL Release Debut LP ‘Labyrinth’

Las Vegas based Metal band WE GAVE IT HELL has released their debut LP, Labyrinth with music videos for the singles “Mapmaker” and “Prayer.”

“‘Mapmaker’ is that song that summarizes and the concept of the album LABYRINTH. It’s about individual struggle. It’s about depression or anxiety at any level. It’s about self-torment and being stuck in one’s head even when one seems to be absolutely fine. The music was written in such a way that carries a somewhat “happy” feeling during the verses then transitions into a “dark” and/or “sad” feeling. The lyrics were carefully chosen to keep the listener understanding and empathizing with the song. We were very stoked and pleased when the pre-production of this song was done and couldn’t wait to release it. The video illustrates what we’ve meticulously worked on for this song.” says We Gave It Hell.

Labyrinth Track List:
1. Prayer
2. Darkman
3. The Other Day
4. Evergreen
5. O.B.E.
6. Mapmaker
7. Tyrant
8. Labyrinth
9. Storm Chaser
10. Death Drive

The Las Vegas based We Gave It Hell is a relentless 5 headed machine, originally formed in 2012, the band came onto the Vegas scene & quickly established dominance by destroying the main stage of Vegas’s largest rock and metal fest, Extreme Thing. This coupled with appearances at Mayhem Fest, The All Stars Tour, Las Rageous, and relentless West coast and Midwest touring, the band gained the reputation of a tireless powerhouse!

With their blend of melodic chords, punishing riffs and samples, We Gave It Hell has created a signature sound that packs a serious punch.

Through the warm reception and success of the self-titled EP, the band signed with Artery Global and The Inner Light Agency management. With the release of the album Labyrinth their latest single, “Prayer” is a serious offering that doesn’t relent, and clearly, illustrates what the band is capable of in the metal genre. The band is currently awaiting their departure for their North American tour which is set for March 23 through May 2nd.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *