Turbo Rules – In Memoriam

John “Turbo” Shatesky

01/25/1980 – 07/28/2023

WITHERFALL Streaming Debut “Nocturnes And Requiems” via Loudwire

Based out of Los Angeles, Calif., WITHERFALL is the collective brainchild of guitarist Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth, Kobra And The Lotus, White Wizzard), singer Joseph Michael (White Wizzard) and the late Adam Sagan (Circle II Circle, Into Eternity).   The recording lineup is rounded out with the addition of acclaimed Bassist Anthony Crawford (Allan Holdsworth, Virgil Donati).

WITHERFALL will release their debut Nocturnes And Requiems this February 10th!  But before they do, the band has teamed up with Loudwire for a full album stream of Nocturnes And Requiems.  Head HERE to listen to the entire new album and check out an exclusive interview with the band.

During the recording process and subsequently after, the band shot a series of album trailers that will be released over the coming days.  Today the third trailer has been made available for viewing.  This trailer discusses the band’s musical influences.  Watch the trailer HERE.

The first album trailer covers the album’s exceptional artwork by Kristian Wåhlin.  Watch it HERE.  The second album trailer discusses the formation of the band and the creation of the album.  Watch it HERE:

Digital, CD, and Vinyl pre-orders are available HERE.  Vinyl colors include black and a commemorative Adam Sagan translucent (limited to 100 copies).

The album’s first single “End of Time” is available for streaming via lyric video HERE.   The album’s second single “Nobody Sleeps Here, can be streamed HERE.

WITHERFALL headed to Phoenix, Ariz. to self-produce their debut album, Nocturnes And Requiems, with engineer Ralph Patlan (Megadeth, Brian “Head” Welch, MSG) in late 2014. The album was then sent on to New York City for mixing and mastering by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (Rob Zombie, Queensrÿche, Hatebreed) at Planet Z. Resulting in eight masterfully executed tracks featuring the group’s dynamic blend of darkened melodic and progressive metal.

Nocturnes And Requiems is dedicated to the life of Adam Sagan who passed on December 7, 2016 during the final stages of production. The band collectively commented, “This, as we know, is the last piece of work that Adam contributed and played on. Adam’s talent, passion and personality is woven throughout every part of this record as he was easily 1/3 of the creative force. Nocturnes And Requiems was a name that Adam eerily came up with one evening when we were figuring out album titles would not have sounded the way it does now without his immense contribution on and off the drums. Adam, we love you and it’s a tragedy that you were not able to see this release. You will always and forever be a member of WITHERFALL. Rest In Peace man.”
Nocturnes And Requiems Track Listing
1. Portrait
2.What We are Dying For
3. Act II
4. Sacrifice
5. The Great Awakening
6. End of Time (watch)
7. Finale
8. Nobody Sleeps Here Anymore

Justen Bieber